Chinese Opera

Thank you to Kazuko for this photograph. I could have taken many photographs of the Chinese Opera which we watched at the Taipei Eye Theatre but, quite frankly, I was too mesmerised to take my eyes off the spectacle for even a second. This was the most incredible show that I have ever seen at a theatre ever and I think I could become quite obsessed with Chinese Opera. I had no idea it was so amazing; the costumes, the make-up, the music, the drama, the acrobatics, the dancing - utterly spellbinding. What is more, before and after the show we got to meet and take photographs with the actors and even try on costumes and play with puppets. An incredible evening!

This video filmed at the Taipei Eye Theatre gives a good taste of the magic we witnessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.