Return to the North

By Viking

Spring

A less spring like day you could not get!

I woke up at 3.40 with a pounding heart from a nightmare that involved me stuck in a posh hotel with a number of other strangers worrying because the ebola virus was taking hold of the city. I was looking out across a thunderstorm across and unknown city. I woke to a real life thunderstorm well and truly going on in little old Tui! (am hoping ebola doesn't follow!)
During the day it has rained and rained and yep you got it, rained! I was somewhat restricted to where I could go for a shot - the grass was out as was under 2" of water! so it was the patio for some drips on a bush - one that has already started coming into spring blossom!

My blossom shots didn't turn out very well so a drop it was with the colourful stripes inside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.