It's not so grim up North

By Richy

Natures Frame..

Mrs P and myself took the boys to Cox Green for a walk along the river this morning, our hope was to get a couple of good shots of the Viaduct but this was the best I could muster. On the plus side, Mrs P has taken up arms in the form of my Nikon d5100. I'm hoping she will be able to see why I have such a love for photography...

In other news,we were in Edinburgh on Wednesday and Thursday for our Australian medical examinations. The tests were completed at a private hospital on the outskirts of the city, we had chest x-rays, blood tests, an eye test, height & weight and provided a urine sample, the kids just height, weight and an eye test for the one who can read. For the privilege of spending an hour and a half there we were charged £857........s**t.... the meds though I'm hoping were the last hoop to jump through!
In with the £857 the doctor quipped I may be carrying a little extra weight, cheeky bugger!

We also accepted an offer on the house this week too.........

It will all be worth it...........

I have a couple of back blips to do from our excursion ..

I read this today and felt it apt for our current position...

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.
So throw off the bowlines, Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”
― H. Jackson Brown Jr., P.S. I Love You

Best viewed large 'L'


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.