JimBob79

By JimBob79

Just where is....

A lovely BBQ with friends and family this afternoon. I'm grateful for the weather and the fact that my tiredness (& mood) lifted in the build up. The day after Camp is never pleasant with post week blues and total exhaustion meaning I'm usually a grumpy bear. Running 5 miles mid morning was a totally stupid idea too. One plus side, with Lady A leaving me for two & a half weeks on Tuesday, was that I signed up to my first ever golf membership for a month at a lovely club that fellow Blippers know well. Anyway... What's the wee nephew doing in front of Fred the Tortoise's hutch? I have one of those foam balls with a map of the World on. He's trying to find Canada which 1. Is ironic as that's where Lady A is going 2. It took him over 10 minutes to find despite it being the largest landmass in the World.... 3. It kept him from beating me at Premier league Top Trumps... again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.