Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Taxi!

Long but successful day. TSM and I took the train together as far as Clapham Junction then she went to North London to see her mum and I went to South London to see my mum. Then we met up later and went to Borough Market and Ev's delicatessen.

Aged P was much better than I expected and when I got there was actually doing some knitting. She has made a friend called Vera. Everywhere she goes there seems to be someone called Vera - it seems to be the ubiquitous name of that now very old generation.

Had a fabulous evening with Mr and Mrs Bear cooking pizzetta, pasta and Eton Mess. Sat 'round the fire basket and chewed the fat. Not that there was any in my superb veggie cuisine. Sorry lame joke. Dylan of course had to get into a massive fight with a local tabby over territory just to bring some drama to the evening.

The statue is on the North Bank near Blackfriars and is called "taxi". I empathise. Can I get a taxi to take me to bed?...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.