Phone Photo Rookie

By JennyT

Mountain Climber

Can you call it an alpine lake if it's in Alaska? Yes, I think so, even if it's not in the Alps.

We hiked to an alpine lake above an abandoned gold mine today. Gorgeous. Absolutely.

All of the cousins got wet.

We carried Quinn part of the way, but by-and-large, he was an awesome mountain climber.

Striking SILVER (painted) mine buildings with red trim are maintained by the state park system. Took my best pic of the girls in front of one, but I had to blip a shot of these mountains. I'm getting better with manual exposure, but now I need help with focus. Actually, a new lens would make a big difference, but that isn't in the cards for now. As usual, I wasn't fully prepared and ran out of battery power before we got to the lake.

Visited a second alpine lake and watched a para-glider make a run down the mountain. It was so cool. Makes me want to take it up as a hobby. Almost.

Moose on the grill for dinner.

Wall.e was the movie of choice for family night.

LOVING our vacation. LOVING our extended family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.