Harvest

Had a long lie-in, reading, drinking coffee, and having a wander through Blip. Then D went up to the allotment whilst I stayed in and did some cleaning - quite a lot actually, although I've scarcely made a dent in what needs to be done. I did some tidying of the house plants and finally remembered to put on some gloves to remove a dead spiny thing from the big cactus/succulent arrangement, but unfortunately dropped a small piece of it which I then trod on with my bare foot. Ooyah! (Although that's not what I actually said).

I finally gave up on trying to weave the shallot and garlic harvests into cunning plaits - strange, I used to plait my own hair with no trouble. Ah, maybe I should have tried holding the dried stems behind my head.....
So I just tied up the garlics with string (Thermidrome on the left was a bit more successful than Christo on the right) and put the shallots in a string bag. I first had to empty the latter of my hoard of used guitar strings (it was always easy to remember where I'd put them).

Ooh, hot bath and an early night is indicated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.