My favourite field......

....Late summer!
Last year I blipped this field in September and it was harvested and lying fallow, through the winter it was used as grazing for a flock of sheep, and now it is resplendent with a crop of maize!
Maize seems to be 'the' crop this year, and everywhere I go around Sussex's lanes there are fields planted with it! All the fields for miles around this one are full of it too! I don't think I mind too much though as it is quite an attractive crop, especially with the evening sun lighting up the leaves! I know the Great Willow herb in the foreground is out of focus, but I think the hint of purple kind of adds to the shot!
It has been a great family day with Charlii and her brood coming for a roast lunch, followed by a 'facetime' call with Arran and Wills and a very lively game of Uno :-)
Later a friend of mine from the past brought round his Robinson moth trap he is going to sell to me, yay at last I can run a trap in the drizzle! I am very excited, but it will have to wait as I am off to Colchester tomorrow to visit the lovely Sara and Leslie for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.