Still Here!

By Yorkhull

At last a butterfly

I have been singularly a failure in chasing butterflies around the garden. As soon as my big frame nears a suspect the shadows send it into a frenzy and away from my camera lens. This morning I was coming downstairs somewhat drowsily. And there was a butterfly on my wall, bathed in sunshine. I crept past and located the camera before ascending the stairs cautiously.

I decided on a macro and got closer and closer. Of course at this point, it woke and started to dance around the window. It could not escape unless it flew to new pastures but I only had a few minutes. I was perspiring now, as it settled, I focused and it set off again. I got a few of it flying across the window but it seemed it was too disturbed to relax. I was about to give up when it returned to its original spot. I took a quick blip which would have done and then got closer. The blip was produced as a result.

I have sacrificed MonoMonday to reveal my first butterfly. No butterfly was harmed in the making of this blip and it was let go with my blessing after I had captured him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.