Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

I see squirrels

Today I have been stuck inside all day working, so it was lovely to get some sun on my face in the park with my lovely daughter and gorgeous hound.

When we got into the car to drive home yesterday there was a warning light that said "Stop! Car too low!" Hmmm. Phone call to John who said I should drive it home but to "drive carefully" - world's most useless piece of advice. I spent the whole journey anticipating some catastrophe and eyeing up potential places to stop in an emergency. We felt every bump, twig and tiny undulation on the road surface for 6 hours (could've done with wearing a sports bra - yeah I know, TMI...). We made it home at about midnight - John took the car to the garage this morning and they said the pump for the pneumatic suspension was burnt out - they expressed surprise that he'd managed to drive it the 3 miles to the garage. Didn't mention the 330 miles I did in it yesterday!

Well done to David for keeping me sane on the drive, and for agreeing to sing along with me for the last hour to anything we could find on the radio, including this. Above and beyond I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.