LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Shakespeare in love

Seventh and final day of my tour guiding trip.

Today was all about Shakespeare. The whole day was spent at Stratford-upon-Avon. We have visited 4 of the 5 houses which are closely related to William Shakespeare: Shakespeare's Birthplace, Shakespeare's house when he was already a playwright, Shakespeare's son-in-law's house and Holy Trinity Church where Shakespeare was buried.

We also took the very boring 45-minute river cruise. I was hoping they were going to talk about the things that can be seen along the river but the boat only sailed along the river and back the starting point without any information about the structures that can be seen along the river bank. Not worth the 5.50GBP that we paid.

This was the most laid back schedule of all the days that we spent on the trip. It’s a good thing for me as I needed the break from looking at the different maps since day 1.

The photo of course features my friend, G. I had to save the best for last. I didn’t want to show a photo with her on it during the last 6 days of our trip as I want it to be a grand one at the end. This was taken at the garden of Hall’s Croft. This is where Sussana Shakespeare, Will Shakespeare’s daughter, and her husband, Dr. John Hall lived before Will Shakespeare died.

End of a weeklong vacation, tomorrow’s the start of reality. The harsh reality of PhD life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.