Views of my world

By rosamund

Heartfelt

We had a brilliant trip to Dalmally to work with Liz at her Heartfelt studio in the old station building. We made 3d felt pots which was just brilliant. I adore felting but had never made a 3d object before and I absolutely adored it! The weather was kind so we had our lunch on the platform and continued to work there for the rest of the afternoon. It was really cool when the trains came in and we had such a giggle all afternoon. Karen drove us there and back and we had a good blether on the ferry, I had been anxiously waiting for an email for a couple of weeks and i got it when I regained signal at Hunter's Quay ferry terminal so I was really chuffed. Got home to the smell of delicious roast pork as Carlos had started the dinner for us. Such a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.