New Guinea Impatients

I know I slept last night but I was so tired all day. I had my grandson to watch today and thankfully he was happy and willing to hang out and play so we didn't go anywhere.
For a while we browsed the internet looking at photos of different breeds of puppies. He keeps asking me for a puppy of his own. I keep telling him when we get a new dog, it will belong to the whole family.
We took a walk in the yard to look for a blip and this was my grandson's choice for today's photo. The New Guinea Impatient is a very hardy plant and it spreads nicely in the garden. A few plants can turn into a whole patch of color. Besides, his second choice was a worm which he was more than happy to dangle in front of my face to get a photo. Yuck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.