The Best in the World!

My abs favourite fruit -- Philippine mangoes. They are more golden than the Thai variety, also fatter and fuller, and simply yummier. Sorry for the bias ... hahaha! Stepcousin gave me a bag full, plus half a dozen packs of dried mangoes. And then what did I get from a good friend who took us out to dinner? Packs of chocolate-coated dried mangoes, dried GREEN mangoes (yummily sour!), and sugar-coated tamarind candy. We have held back from opening the packs, but, as of this writing, the fresh golden fruit in the bag has all been eaten, which is why I thought to blip it before it was too late.

Nothing planned for Tuesday except naps and lazy telly-watching, plus quick packing again for a short out-of-town Wed to Fri. Also managed to buy really thin 2.6-thickness plastic for wrapping my books back home (I like to wrap them to keep them clean), plus two pentel-pen sets for a grandnephew and his sis. They are top quality but loads cheaper here compared to Dutch prices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.