intothehills

By intothehills

1888

Like many before me Blip has made me become more aware of my surroundings - searching for a Blip has often led to searching for information and facts too.
I pass the old liberal club most days if I'm at home - and with its grumpy faced facade I've long been aware it would one day become a blip.
It's very recent history has been the stuff of village gossip - with false claims of ownership - planning application and long lost distant relatives being tracked down in Australia to lay claim; but, amazingly for a building that's fast approaching 150 years old - I can find very little historical information about it at all.
So it get to become a Blip - but a blip with limited informative value - perhaps thats why he looks so grumpy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.