Wilful

Don't let that happy cheeky face fool you. Audrey has been such a little madam today! I have never known her be so (deliberately) naughty. Smashing toys, breaking plates, slapping my Mum, pouring her milk all over the carpet deliberately. She's had this look in her eye as she's done it too. It's been wilful. Each time I've told her off she's just let out a blood-curdling high pitched scream! What the hell is going on?

Yes she's tired, yes she's still t******g (I refuse to even say the word anymore if I have any blip followers still reading my blips after the way I've gone on about it!) but this has been so weird.

In other news, we finally booked a holiday abroad for my birthday week in September. Audrey is going to Ibiza!!! Probably not the best choice for a toddler but Angus managed to get some time off finally and we decided we had to bite the bullet and get her on a flight! Oh God help. We're also hiring a car which is something we've never done either so it will be a holiday of firsts. It's eye-wateringly expensive but as we haven't been 'away away' for almost three years, we figured what the hell!

My friend Em kindly reminded us tonight that we don't have a passport for Audrey yet (can you imagine if we didn't have one and turned up at the airport - that would have killed the holiday mood!) So that's on the list for tomorrow!!!! Thanks Em!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.