RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Natural Art

Sometimes I can go into a bit of a panic ... Already it was 7 o'clock in the evening and I hadn't taken one single photo to use as my "blip" ...
I had already been praying that the sun (in defiance of all the forecasts) would still be out at sunset, but that disappeared just before teatime ...
So I wondered into the garden to see what insects I could find ... Maybe a spider, or a bee, or a hover-fly perhaps ... but nothing inspired me ...
Next doors cat, which usually plays on the shed roof, and can always be relied on to make a cute picture, was nowhere to be seen ...
Even the sparrows, blackbirds and pigeons seemed to be remarkably camera shy ...
---
"Buggerit," I thought, "maybe I'll just take a picture of a flower."
---
Nature can produce the most wonderful artwork ... from the magnificence of a distant sunrise, to the close up of a common marigold, I will never cease to be in awe of it's creations ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.