Grounded

By grounded

Ahead of the game?

Did another sleep-a-thon last night waking this morning after 11hrs of shut-eye! Hope I can manage to get up for work tomorrow!

Had a fitness MOT at my gym (I need to get fitter and lose weight was about the sum of it).

Spent the afternoon cooking so we have food to eat this week and some to get out the freezer by the weekend and next week. A plan to keep me from ordering Dominos or driving off to McDs! Made 2 lots of Babotie (enjoyed one tonight with a nice glass or two of Sancerre) and 3 lots of chilli and 3 lots of Bolognese. All made from first principles so no rubbish in them!

Also made a salad to take to work tomorrow to pad out my lunch so that I don't head into the Tuck-shop cupboard! Thought the colours were nice in it so it became a blip!

Enjoying some wine now cos after our wedding anniversary (13 years!) on the 15th Feb, I am planning on abstaining for nearly 3 months till I get on the plane of May 14th to head out on holiday to celebrate the big 40 in the USA. Hope to head out there a slimmer and fitter me! I will look for your comments of encouragement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.