Fido

By Fido

The Wash Basket

Been spending a lot of time with this lately!

I had a lovely back at home day today. The boys played in the garden while I hung up countless loads of washing and finally began to unpack the roof box.

At one point I overheard 'representing the Bahamas', 'set', 'ding'... And watched as they started long jumping and racing around the garden in their own commonwealth games. They said they wanted to do the high jump but didn't know how, so I got out the camping chairs and the pole from the washing line. I was pleased to pass on my years of experience from Summer Olympics in my back garden!

The steeplechase with a paddling pool and hurdles was particularly fun!




*backblips from our cracking adventure to Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Poland oh and Glasgow to follow- soon, I hope! I've downloaded the photos and everything :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.