HowWonderfulLifeIs

By HowWonderful

Today I turned one month old.

Can you believe I have been here for a whole month already? Mummy can't! What a month it has been! Just a month ago I was sleeping happily in Mummy's tummy and now I am here in the big big world.

I've learnt a lot already! I am now very good at holding my head up, my eyes can focus really well, I can make happy cooing noises and I can almost roll over by myself. I hardly ever cry...only when I've slept too long and I've woken up very hungry. I love bath time and I even enjoy having my nappy changed. I am an expert feeder now and I am putting on heaps of weight (putting on weight is a good thing in baby world). I love my swing chair and tummy time is fun but most of all I love to spend time my baby gym.

I've done a lot in my first month. Mummy and Daddy have been very keen to take me out and show me off. I've met lots of friends, spent lots of time with my fur-brother, listened to some cool music (I like music and find it very relaxing). I've been out to several restaurants, I've been on a boat, been to a birthday party, Skyped with lots of loved ones on the other side of the world, visited the markets, the shopping mall, and I've even had my first Christmas! What a busy month it has been.

I've also spent a lot of time at home with my Mummy. Home is my favourite place to be and Mummy agrees with me. The time we spend together is always special and we like nothing better than cuddling up together on the sofa...it's even better when Dad and Jasper join us too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.