Calm after the Storm

A day of heavy sometimes torrential rain then calm. About three pm the sun came out, went in then came out and so on until about six pm then stayed out. A day of staring at the computer screen, doing HMRC paperwork, organising vehicle stuff , answering the phone (having bust a gut to get to it) only to find someone on the other end of the phone asking 'How are you today' well they got a full answer and I think they wished they had never bothered asking. Anyhow what business is it of theirs. And NO I haven't had a car accident recently and for the last time (about 200 times I do not want solar panels and do not want to get rid of my thirty five year old 'gas guzzling boiler' It works perfectly well thank you. And no I am not MRS V I am the cleaner - they always rudely hang up on that one, without so much as a word. When Mr V gets these calls he always tells them that only last night Mr V passed away and then starts crying intermittently. It always works. I know a living has to be earned but enough!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.