grannyknitwit

By grannygrant

Work in progress

Today i have been working on a cardigan for ivy, i only really knit on request for my granddaughters as their mums are quite particular.
A yellow cardigan is wanted to go with the lovely blue dress her mum made for her so today i got out the machine and its lace carriage. I'm using the lace carriage as this pattern will echo the 'holes' in the broderie anglaise. I had to go to work today so its not finished but here is where i stopped.
I've done the back, two fronts,one sleeve and most of the second sleeve. Not bad for a mornings work. Ive got both carriages on the rails, you don't really work like this but i wanted to show them both.
Ivy has a 54cm chest so 21 and a bit inches, so i'm doing the 22 inch size, its an old pattern book which I used for my girls , but 22 inches is the BIGGEST SIZE in the book. So wee ivy has outgrown my baby pattern book!
While getting ready for work ,i was in the loo when i was joined by a wasp. I was thinking "good job i don't go in for all that leaping about other people do" that could have got messy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.