Views of my world

By rosamund

Plans

The plans for today went right out the window as nothing went according to them, right from the "quick" trip to the high school to adjust freya's timetable that took an hour and a half. We were supposed to go from there to Glasgow to drop them off at their dads for a few days but he wasn't going to be in til 5.30pm so we made the most of our afternoon together and took a jaunt up to the west end. We had a late lunch, wandered round the shops (I got bargain washi tape, only £1.50 a roll in papyrus!) then went to see the MacKintosh architecture exhibition at the Hunterian Gallery where I managed to sneak this blip of some of the original plans for the art school. We still had time to kill so took a run out to hobby craft so I could get some modge podge. After that I dropped them off then picked Carlos up, he had stopped off at A & E on the way home for treatment on an infected big toe. We both watched Bake Off together then I did some journaling and some up cycling. In the end it was a pretty awesome, albeit tiring, day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.