Gunnhildur

By Gunnhildur

She´s holding it !

In two days me and my flattie will go and participate in a working trial. In these trials they use dead seagull instead of the usual life games hunters are after. Not all dogs like to handle the seagull and my dog was certainly one of them. Which I understand completely, I wouldn´t either! But whereas dog training is my passion and my dog is a retriever its just to good to let it go, that is not using its nature instinct in training and competition. So on and off for the last two years (at least) I have been working on getting her to take the seagull and deliver it to me. It has taken a lot of speculation, attempts, patience and consistency. And finally I can see some good results (in training at least) so here we go, in two days...

Whereas the poor seagull we used to day was a bit worn out I censored the picture a bit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.