Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Even closer

I didn't even have to leave my flat today.

This is the view from my living room window. I was talking to some electricians who were working on our building and happened to catch sight of a vehicle going up into the air. Then I realized it was mine.

Glasgow Council didn't tell anyone that they needed our street clear for road repairs . They simply turned up this morning and impounded lots of vehicles. The car catcher refused to release mine even though I was obviously present to move it. He told me not to swear, which made things much better.

Apparently immigration raided the building next door at dawn, so I think my neighbours are having a worse morning!

There is always something worth looking at on our street, as the children opposite, will tell you!

Off to get my car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.