My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Calm before the Storm

I met Ian when he left his night shift at 6.30 this morning and we took a brisk walk of three miles along Felixstowe Promenade. I took this whilst I was waiting for him and particularly liked the suns rays through the clouds and the flat calm of the sea. I was surprised by the number of people either dog walking, jogging, cycling or just walking so early in the morning.
The rocks in the foreground are not natural, they have been brought over from Norway to help shore up the beach that has eroded terribly over the last few years. The three container ships on the horizon have probably been to Felixstowe Port or Harwich or Tilbury in Essex.
We are due storms over the weekend so it was lovely to get a photograph of the sea whilst it was calm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.