DAILYi

By AmandaHallPhoto

A day in Southend-on-Sea, Essex

We spent the day in Southend as Lucie had two shows to do. The day started off wet but soon brightened up and even got very warm but for us it was not swimming weather. Once we dropped Lucie off at the Theatre and eldest and I went off shopping.

My poor credit card but it was fun spending time with N. She has now regretted not performing in the show but it was probably for the best as she is about to go away for a week camping and it is exhausting work being in the choir.

As there is not much to do in Southend after 6pm and N doesn't enjoy fun fairs we ended up seeing the show again!!! Managed to get a discount as my I have a family member in the "cast"! It was good fun and I have to say Lloyd Daniels is excellent as Joseph. If you get a chance to see the show at a place near you with him headlining it is worth going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.