The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Deal

I made mummy a deal that if she fed me every 3 hours rather than 4 then she could pick what we did today. I'm reasonable that way.

She chose to go shopping. I had my fingers crossed for something more exciting but a deal's a deal. However, after mummy had a mini meltdown at approximately 9am brought on by my constant crying since approximately 6.30am, granny Anne came and whisked us away for the day. Mummy threw on her maternity jeans and an un-ironed t-shirt and we headed for Loch Lomond.

Later on granny looked after me to let mummy go out for a bit. Mummy says when she's out without me it feels a bit like the first time you swim without armbands. A feeling of freedom that doesn't feel quite right but after 5 minutes you get used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.