Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Self Portrait 1

I've had this idea for a while. The handles on our doors make really cool fisheye effects and I thought it would be cool with a camera lens in it. Not unlike a particular shot in The Matrix that I always remember where the camera lens is seen in a similar door handle. Google to see what I mean. I would put a link up but it won't necessarily stay forever.

As it was inevitable that I was going to be in the shot (without the hassle of setting the tripod up and doing the shot on a timer), I thought it could be the first of some self portrait ideas I've had.

Uncharacteristically of me, this shot isn't particularly sharp due to having to vastly increase the sensitivity. However, I have embraced the imperfection by increasing the grain etc. Now it's almost as if it's intended to be like that ;) Shhh - don't tell anyone.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.