rachelsmarathon

By rachelsmarathon

The end of one chapter...

Week 7 Run 2 - 5.5 miles intervals

After intervals this morning Chantel and I spent the day addressing envelopes and delivering flyers for the nct nearly new sale in September. It will be my first sale as coordinator so we are trying to get everything organised. We did find time for a lunch stop along the way! ;)

Today was also Wilf's last day at nursery. He loves going so I know he will miss it. It was a day of mixed feelings as it marks the end one chapter and the beginning of a new one. It has been a very difficult few months and although I am not at the end of the journey I am certainly well on the way. Maybe now is the time to say thank you to everyone who has helped get us this far. The phone calls, text messages, cups of tea, glasses of wine(!), friendship and love have made such a difference. You know who you are and I am so lucky to have you in my life. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.