Sick Day No.3

Got up this morning feeling a good bit better (yay!) but still not right. Hubby feels rotten again today and has not eaten anything at all yet. Thankfully my mum and dad came and took Kerr to their house for a few hours so that we could recover a bit. I ventured out with Fudge for a walk at lunchtime, looking horrendous and hoping that I didn't meet anyone I knew on the way to the Coop. Typical, I met two other neighbours with their dogs, both commented about how pale I looked (no make up, and very bad hair!) and both also wondered where wee Kerr was.

I went to collect Kerr about 4pm from mum's, and took this blip when I arrived - mum was trying to get him to take his 3pm bottle, but he wasn't very keen. Now I know why - I went and changed his nappy, brought him back downstairs and tried him with the bottle again and he had a HUGE projectile vomit - over mum's chair, me, the carpet and himself. It smelt like proper sick, not baby sick iykwim. Uh oh, we are now hoping that he doesn't have the vomiting bug, but it's not looking good. He is currently having a nap back at home, and kerrsdaddy and I are preparing ourselves for a potentially very long night ahead.

Hope mum and dad don't catch it too - I left them up to their eyes in buckets of Dettol, trying to clean up the sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.