Chasing the sunset

Slept late - painkiller induced coma.
Woke and found myself unable to move. Everything internally settles overnight, making the pain excruciating by the time I need to move when I wake. I am sure it would be hilarious to watch if you didn't know how much it destroys me to feel this way - my process of getting out of bed essentially involves rolling myself to the edge of the bed until I can swing my legs off the edge just before I fall.
Spent a couple of hours drinking tea and watching E.R. again.
Then spent a few hours doing some school work (chipping away at it is better than a mad rush at the end).

By the time Corin got home, I had cabin fever so he took me out.
Firstly, for the poshest chippy tea I have ever had - the only chip shop I have been to that has a WINE LIST ("But it IS Grappenhall" said husband dearest!).
He then drove us over to Lymm Dam where we sat on a bench, watched the ducks and ate our delicious homemade pies and chips.
2 mile walk around the Dam and we headed off.
I happened to mention that it might turn out to be a belting sunset, so we headed over to Fox Covert Cemetary and spent another half an hour up there watching the sun slowly sink into the horizon.
A quick drive to Corin's Dad's house to avail ourselves of his facilities, grab a cuppa and have a bit of a chinwag then we came home.

It was a far more productive evening than the day was but I think that is just due to having Corin with me. I am not good by myself. Too much time to think and worry. I am doing a lot of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.