Car Show Color

A busy night in our downtown area.

A car show (a warm-up for a huge car show in our area this month), a jazz band and a disc jockey, a big-band concert later, a church doing a strawberry short-cake social, and an event called The Taste of Fenton, which is our area restaurants offering a sample of their goods.

Needless to say...it was VERY busy. I had to push a couple of old men out of my way so I could take my car pictures. "C'mon Gramps! Could you move sometime in this century!"

Merrick was good until he saw the bounce house. Then, he didn't want to eat, and he didn't want to go see the cars. The gentleman who owned the old fire engine was kind enough to let Merrick get in it.

I touched every car I took a picture of. And...the ones that were signed DO NOT TOUCH? I touched them twice. (Not really. I was very well behaved.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.