Letter from the Top

Following my recent run-in with the Local Council's 'Recycling' department (they removed my second black bin used for non-recyclable waste after a costly 'to prove a point' kerbside finger tip search and crushing exercise demonstrated to my husband that the waste on this occasion 'would fit into one bin' ) I have taken matters to the top.

Summer term time 'waste audit', my argument as a family of 5 we need the second bin the majority of the time,their argument-we don't! Already one week into this fortnight (collections are fortnightly) the single bin is fit to busting (school holidays, kids at home =more waste produced) My local Councillor so horrified to hear what had happened to us introduced me to the MP for Fylde who has taken on board my situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.