Happy birthday!

For my birthday, we went (yet again) to Efteling and mostly did rides together, all of us. Nice things for the kids to do. This was a photo I took on a ride that goes through Land van Laaf, which is quite high up and I really don't feel safe in, hence the unsteady hand.

We had a brilliant day at Efteling, went for a meal there (lunch), and when we got back home it was actually sunny enough for the kids to have another play in the pool before the sun went into hiding again.

When the babysitter got here (she'd sleep over) we went out to meet friends in the centre of Tilburg, we had an outdoor meal, shared a few drinks and then found a place where we could dance the night away, which we did - we got home at around quarter to five in the morning.

It was a fantastic birthday, I had so much fun and genuinely enjoyed myself the whole day. It was brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.