The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Early Morning Coffee

I tapped daddy on the shoulder this morning (at 5am) and said 'let's get outta here and get a coffee'. Daddy excitedly flew out of bed and put the kettle on. I made up a song for mummy when we woke her up (at 7am). It went like this:

I'm so handsome.
My daddy is handsome too.
We are just so handsome
but we're not sure about you.

She was so proud.

I've been practicing my crying for when something really terrible happens. I'm getting so good at it now that mummy can't tell if I'm being serious or not. She took me to the doctor to see if he was any better at guessing. He really made me laugh this guy, so much so that I thought it would be nice to go home with him. Mummy asked him but he said no. She put on her best desperation face aswell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.