Wait…..I think I've got this

I spent an absolutely perfect day at the beach today with a couple of friends I hadn't seen in a long time even though we live only a couple of miles or less from each other. The weather could not have been any better! While walking, we saw what looked like a surfing class for young children. Now the surf wasn't that high, but these were young children and by the time we walked back, they were all pretty much riding a wave.

“You gain strength, courage and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, 'I have lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along.' You must do the thing you think you cannot do.”
― Eleanor Roosevelt, You Learn by Living: Eleven Keys for a More Fulfilling Life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.