Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Two worlds

A rainy afternoon in Glasgow. Teeny went to my folks for a sleepover today, so Amber and I had the day to ourselves. I really enjoyed hanging out with her, we went into town for the never ending search for school shoes (still nothing). Found yet another really good burger place, this time in Princes Square. We had huge tasty burgers, Amber had a shake and since they had an extensive Bourbon menu, I had one, followed by Key Lime Pie...mmmm. We are already planning a family trip here the next weekend that Paul comes back up.
I took this really quick snap of Mitchell Lane, I really like the bright signs...oh but I do like a bit of B&W too...especially on a dreich day. I played about a bit, for fun and then thought it was a rather good metaphor for us all feeling a sad and missing Paul, everything carries on as normal in colour but at the same time we're a bit mono and flat too.
Amber and I made some soap with a kit she's had for ages, worked really well. And now to bed, I've been back blipping all night, still loads more to do though!
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.