JR

By jenaral

Lily's Mexican Market

I had oatmeal for lunch, but some of the other girls ventured out and came in when Mexican. I spent my lunch looking at my oatmeal and then at their burritos. From lunch on, I continued to spend the entire afternoon thinking about Mexican food. I thought about everything; I thought about nachos , I thought about enchiladas, I thought about California, where good Mexican is always to be found..... I told myself, "Friday. I will go out to lunch on Friday."

Then after school, I headed over to Staples where I ran into another friend from class; she was thinking about Mexican all afternoon too! We decided we needed to go. She knew of this corner place called Lily's Mexican Market. When I arrived, I was like a kid in a candy store. The place surprised me and reminded me how places can just pop up where you least expect them. Needless to say, we ended up ordering as much as we could eat. It was amazing. On the way out, the pastry display caught my eye. I love the look of this; everything was just asking to be taken home. I love the colors. I will defiantly be heading back to Lily's Mexican Market very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.