thereisalight

By thereisalight

Friday night date

Today was marvellous. I had obstetric emergency training until 4pm (which was pretty scary but very useful) and then I was free!!

We found out some exciting news for Tom so the night began well. We went to the gym together next and I did body attack which I haven't been free to do for 4 months! There was a (very) pregnant lady doing the class at low impact behind me. Given my days training, it made me a little nervous but all was fine. Then Tom decided we would have a spontaneous night out. When I say spontaneous, I mean spontaneous to me. He had got a nice change of clothes with the plan in mind already but I was excited about the plan anyhow so joined him in my sweaty gym gear. We went and shared a delicious pizza (duck, hoisin sauce and coriander) first, we used to share this pizza during our student days! Then we watched The Inbetweeners movie. We laughed and laughed and laughed! I didn't take any pictures as it was a phone free night but here is our door sign (courtesy of Jan and Andrew).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.