The Edinburgh Festival

I do like to experience as much of the festival each year as possible. Not just shows, I love just walking round town, especially the High Street taking in the many street performers and acts.

Today, we picked L up from her sleepover and hopped onto a train and did just that.

We all had a great time on the Big Wheel, then making our way from Princes Street Gardens we were caught in the middle of a massive organised protest about the goings on over in Gaza.

The protest passed us without incident at the Mound so we headed up to the High Street where I met these two lads from the Dark Side if the force. It was a good job I was wearing my Star Wars Mos Eisley t-shirt.

L got her face painted before we had dinner at the newly opened Mussel and Steak Bar on Jeffrey Street.

A lovely family day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.