Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Scarborough: Gooey chocolate....

Lodge Farm Kitchen has given me its finest puddings to photograph. Oh my, what a fun day I have had. What I love about taking food pictures is the sheer passion and connection with how the product was put together. These little puddings, are in themselves small artisan creations.

I was in France last week, on returning I felt a numbness, a sadness with the lack of connection that the British seem to have with food. Of course, this is a raw statement on its own. I just came from street markets heavy laden with the smell of fresh bread, mixed with the vibrant colours of the baskets of sundried tomatoes. Its a heady mix of excited passion. I come home.

A week later, I am in front of these puddings. I am excited again. There is real food here. I am thankful. My job made harder in fact, how do I really show the taste and the beauty in each dish.... I try, you will have the full taste of my work tomorrow Louisa, but here is a little taster for now..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.