Crepe Samurai

A dessert creation at the Jeepney Coffee Shop of the Hotel Intercontinental Manila.

Spent the better part of the afternoon today with other step-relations ... it was good to see my godson again, and his parents. They are real blood relations of the folks I spent time with yesterday.

Then hubby and I took a cab back to Makati and we visited the Intercon, where my stepfolks used to go; we're talking 35 to 40 years ago. I think it's part of my wish to purge my memories and turn them into positive ones. With the dessert above -- Crepe Samurai includes baked mango in sabayon sauce -- it wasn't a difficult exercise. I can see myself returning here every visit just to eat this. Hubby laughs and understands, as usual.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.