Despair....

Having been (and still being) immersed in a lot of educational ploys doesn't help. Currently I have two separate UK responsibilities at the policy end - one in theology and ministerial formation, the other in basic surgical examinations among the Royal Surgical Colleges of Britain and Ireland.

Which might impress some, until I confess that none of that solves my personal dilemma when learning new skills.

I can't learn from manuals! Or even on-line tutorials. I will look at instructions for a few moments - throw the paper away - and start dabbling with the machinery/software/tool..... whatever.

This has two possible negative outcomes.

1 Expensive errors
2 I may work out how to function with the material, but never access its full potential.

I know I have at least one academic educationalist blip friend. And I'm sure there are lots of others with practical advice too. So help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.