WIRELESS TECHNOLOGY

I can't remember the exact date, but one day in August 1984, 30 years ago, I was made redundant from my last "proper" job with an employer, PAYE, paid holidays and all that stuff, and I've been freelance ever since. It was one of those daft situations where the big bosses flew over from the States, told the company that they had to get rid of half the sales and training departments at once, and then we had to be hired back as consultants immediately for a couple of months (at treble the hourly rate, we decided) in order to run the training courses we were already committed to.

Enough of that… this is the first bit of equipment that I bought myself as a self-employed freelance worker, and it's still sitting on my desk in use most days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.