J & H

We had the regular Sunday trip over to see Jeri and the boys today - lovely to see them all again! Jae was particularly happy as unlike us, his sister gets BT Sport and he could watch the Charity Shield game. He was even happier to see his club, Arsenal take the trophy. I was just glad to see Man City lose! No playing outside for any of them today as it was lashing with rain and blowing a gale! We have the tail of Hurricane Bertha here now.

Only last week I was struggling to get up and out of the door to be at work at 9 AM for my induction day, so not used to early rising am I! In my last job I never started earlier than 10 AM. And tomorrow I have to somehow drag myself there for 6:45 AM! A very early night is on the cards for me! I will finish by 11 AM though, and we are then going out to lunch at the Slug and Lettuce !

Horatio is demonstrating a game on his Innotab to Jae in this shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.