SueV

By SueV

Rainy Drainy

A day of downpours, a trip to Keswick (we have visitors for the week)', a day of being thwarted by all things technical including new Nokia Lumia which did not take this picture. I had to borrow one. The day started with me sifting through loads of rubbish as I had inadvertently thrown away my new SIM card. - well how was I to know what it was it looked like a piece of rubbishy cardboard. Found it then eventually located it in the correct slot. Drove a fair way to access a network in order to transfer my contacts from old fone to new one. It was bound to be trickier than led to believe. It kept transferring one phone number each time - the same one. I have given up tonight.

After Full to the brim Keswick we stopped at the Fetherston for a meal, another couple of downpours then looking through the window three men in high vis clothing strolled up, one with his hands in pockets, one with a stick device for taking the cover off a drain and a third with a camera. Drain lid came off, hands got deeper in pockets. They all stared down the hole, a picture was duly taken then the cover was replaced and they strolled off. Presumably to the next drain or was it all too exciting after the first one that they had to rest up!


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.