Hole in 1

Played golf today, apart from a small lapse in concentration, which probably cost be 2nd maybe 1st place, I played quite well. On the 7th I was on the green for 4, putting for a 5, ended up with an 8 and no score, so that cost me 3 points and similarly on the previous hole putting for a 4 and came off with a 5 which also cost me a point, those extra points would have seen me finish 2nd and a prize of 6 months green fees, I actually came 5th and got nothing.

The photo is of my playing partner Gwen, she is Malayan and a lovely person, on the 16th she got a 'hole in 1' she didn't realise it, I new as soon as the ball left the club face that it would end up near the pin, better still it went in the hole.

The guy in the photo is Salvador who is the manager of La Finca golf course, he had just presented Gwen with her prize, which was a golf bag, putter and a large bag for putting your bag and clubs in for when you go on holiday. The hole she scored on was actually the 'nearest the pin', hence all the prizes.

Prior to going to the Club house, Roy and I nipped to the Happy Garden for a meal, why is it that men think it is ok to go to a restaurant wearing shorts and a vest top, (not Roy), it was the guy on the table next to us, and to make matters worse, he looked like a gorilla, he was that hairy. Gross.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.