Rainy Sunday

So glad I got all the shopping done yesterday! It started raining just after 9 o'clock this morning, and with a short break just after lunch carried on all day, with some really torrential downpours and a storm thrown in!

It did mean I managed to get quite a few more boxes unpacked and cupboards filled. It also made for a bored little girl - she has been so good this holiday, we've been so busy with the move and unpacking that we haven't done as much with her as normal. I think we are all more than ready for our holiday so we can spend a bit of relaxed time together!

Just to add to the not so perfect Sunday, tea was five minutes from being ready when we had a power cut. It was off for just over an hour and we were just debating what take away to order when it came back on and I managed to salvage the meal.

There hasn't been much to blip but during one of the heavier showers I popped my head out of the back door to take a few snaps - not great but I was getting wet and didn't want to hang about.

Hope you have all had a good weekend - mine has gone too fast as usual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.