" LOOK OUT ON A SUMMER'S DAY "

From the song Vincent about Van Gough!
These beautiful sunflowers were a gift from our friends who came on Friday and I thought looked stunning in front of our firescreen.

Took Matthew out this morning and did the usual watching the high speed trains on the bridge at Creech St Michael. He was in good form, asking if Mr A had behaved himself whilst he was at Longrun. He does like to look after me. At least one of my sons loves me!

Phoebe joined in the fun as we went onto the garden centre for Matty's coffee and cake. We always talk to the Afrian Grey Parrot called Twinkle, who has taken a shine to Phoebe, eyeing up her large black nose! Phoebe of course realizes and now keeps her distance, having it pecked at once before.

Rehearsed some more songs this afternoon for the big BBQ at Longrun in September, weather permitting.

And now Monday is looming:( How I hate them. I hope you have all enjoyed your weekend. The weather hasn't been as wet as we thought but it has been very windy.

Wishing you all a peaceful week ahead without trauma or pain. Sending hugs ~~~~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.